Heterotopic Ossification.

16 weeks post left scope + labrum repair

On Tuesday Jit gave us a call and explained the little situation with the wee 5mm bone growing inside my psoas muscle.
He’s putting me on strong anti-inflammatories to take twice a day and I had an X-Ray today. I’ll have another X-Ray in 6 weeks, 3 months and 6 months to see what’s going on. As far as I can tell I can’t see anything from this X-Ray but I’ll leave that up to the experts.

He also said something like it looks like I may have/have had a tear in my psoas muscle, but again everything from the surgery looks great, there isn’t a whole lot of swelling and there’s no fluid.

I’ll continue to do physio with light exercises only, and I’m seeing Jit in 3 and a bit weeks. Until then I just need to rest.

Here are some bad photo’s of my X-Rays

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 12.35.55 pm

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 12.34.58 pm

Leave a Reply

