LEADING UP.

This surgery has been booked for about 3 months now and I’ve been counting down every single day leading up to it! I’m so ready to be able to have a look inside and see the damage, and finally be able to plan my steps ahead. For those of you who don’t know what a hip arthroscopy is, it’s a common procedure done under traction (stretching the leg from the body to open up the joint space). Two to five small incisions are made about 1cm long, and through these incisions an arthroscope is used to insert cameras and other instruments to look at, and repair areas of the joint. What is known to be done during my surgery on my left hip, is labrum repair.. and a simple way to explain this is repairing the thick layer of torn cartilage by doing this: IMG_7680 In my right hip joint i’ll be having cortisone injected. This is to reduce inflammation and hopefully help relieve pain from that hip, as I have tears to my labrum on my right side too. Hopefully everything goes to plan cause.. in less than 2 months I will be heading to Europe for 6 weeks… and I would like to have both my legs in use.

Surgery in T minus 3 days

Leave a Reply

